Please be patient, this may take a moment.
Bureau, Putnam and Marshall County Health Departments Bureau, Putnam and Marshall County Health Departments
(815) 872-5091  |  526 Bureau Valley Pkwy.  |  Princeton IL
(815) 925-7326  |  220 East High St  |  Hennepin IL
(309) 246-8074  |  319 6th St  |  Lacon IL

General Menu

About the Health Department

Our Core Values:

  • Communication: We value effective, responsive and timely communication and our role as a trusted source of health information.
  • Collaboration: We work together for the mutual benefit of the community through the sharing of information, resources and ideas to achieve a common goal.
  • Customer Service: We approach all people with significance, understanding, compassion and dignity and strive to always be courteous, supportive, friendly, helpful, and prompt, with engaged, positive employees who help people feel welcome.
  • Effective Programs: We value programs that help to keep our community and environment healthy, including those that promote child and food safety, make immunizations accessible to all and help our youth stay healthy and those that reach all in need, including the underserved & underprivileged.
  • Employee Care: We value our employees and being a healthy workplace, physically, mentally and socially, and encourage employees to pursue personal and professional growth.
  • Fiscal Responsibility: We strive to continually be fiscally responsible and work towards self-sustainability
  • Innovation: We celebrate creativity and open-minded thinking and strive to continue to evolve, to learn new skills and lead by example in order to be actively responsive to the needs of the community, advocates and a strong positive force for change.
  • Integrity: We do what we say, communicate with transparency, and deal fairly and honestly with the public and one another.
  • Privacy: We ensure that HIPAA guidelines are followed and information is kept confidential.

Bureau/Putnam County Mission Statement

The mission of the Bureau & Putnam County Health Departments is to prevent disease and promote & protect health through education, collaboration and public service.

Marshall County Mission Statement

The Marshall County Board of Health shall strive to provide the programs and public health services that ensure safety and good health for the community of Marshall County.

Our Vision Statement

Our vision is to be a collaborative agent for change in health problems that our community faces and to become a health/wellness provider and resource for all in our community.

Board of Health

Bureau County

  • Patricia Schou

  • Deborah Madsen

  • Dr. Louis R. Lukancic, MD
    Medical Director

  • Loretta Volker
    County Board Liaison

  • Dr. Gregg Davis, MD

  • Dr. Elvin Krabill, DDS

  • Dr. Marian Holmbeck, DVM

  • Dawn Rudolph, RDMS

Putnam County

  • Christina (Judd) Mennie, JD

  • Toni Lawley, R.Ph

  • Dr. Shawn Bailey, MD
    Medical Director

  • Sheila Haage
    County Board Liaison

  • Dr. Dina Lunken, DDS

  • Christian Cyr, CPA
    Financial Adviser

  • Christine Fiedler, RN

  • Rhonda Downey

Marshall County

  • Andrew Dorsey PharmD

  • Dr. Patrick Hamper, DMD

  • Dr. Louis R. Lukancic, MD
    Medical Director

  • Brad Lindstrom
    County Board Liaison

  • Donna Augustyn-Sloan, MS, OTR/L

  • Dr. Michael D. Girone, DC

  • Dr. Alan McCully, DVM.

  • Michelle Rippel, EMT, CNA

Health Department Administration & Management Team

  • Diana Rawlings,
    CEO, Public Health Administrator
    Email Diana

  • Hector Gomez,
    Asst. Administrator, Finance Dir.
    Email Hector

  • Laurie Geuther,
    Dir. of Nursing
    Email Laurie

  • Dawn Conerton,
    Dir. of Health Education/CPASA
    Email Dawn

  • Kurt Kuchle,
    Dir. of Health Protection
    Email Kurt


Annual Reports

Copyright © 2017
Bureau, Putnam and Marshall County Health Departments,
All Rights Reserved

2 Geeks Web Design
Princeton, Illinois